International Cricket Council

The ICC T20 World Cup is the flagship international Twenty20 tournament, organised by the International Cricket Council. The first men’s competition took place in September 2007, with India winning the inaugural title. The next edition took place in 2009 in England and saw the introduction of the women’s tournament that ran concurrently with the men’s.

Australia are hosts for the first time in 2020, electing to split the men's and women's as separate standalone events. 

Hosts Australia won the women's tournament that was played in February-March 2020, defeating India in the final in front of a record crowd of 86,174 at the MCG on International Women's Day.

The men’s tournament was scheduled to take place from 18 October - November 15 but has been postponed due to the COVID-19 pandemic. The next event will take place from 17 October - 14 November 2021 and will be hosted by India.

Men’s Champions
2007: India
2009: Pakistan
2010: England
2012: West Indies
2014: Sri Lanka
2016: West Indies
2021: (To be hosted by India)
2022: (To be hosted by Australia)

Women’s Champions
2009: England
2010: Australia
2012: Australia
2014: Australia
2016: West Indies
2018: Australia
2020: Australia

Click here for ticket info